Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

School Subscription Databases

Loading...
The databases below are provided to you by the school library. If you are at home and need the user name and password, click on the GREEN house for directions.
Culture Grams provides cultural information an world societies. For home use you need the username and password: please come to the library for this information.
Database areas covered: biographies, shapers of society, mythology, US history, and essential information. For home use you need the username and password provided in Haiku.
Issues and Controversies in American History - a interactive time lined look at US history. Home Access to the database is found on the Database Log-in Information unit of our virtual library in Haiku. Log-in for username and password.
New
Connect to materials from TeachingsBook.net that support strategic literacy instruction. Includes: Balance Literacy, Thoughtful Reading, Text Complexity, Diverse Books, and Author's Purpose.
New
Create your own literacy implementation plan through a five-phase self-guided training module.
SIRS Discoverer a great general resource on many topics. Home Access to SIRS is found on the Database Log-in Information unit of our virtual library in Haiku. Log-in for username and password.
SIRS Issues Researcher gives both sides of the issue and related materials to support varying points of view. Home Access to SIRS Researcher is found on the Database Log-in Information unit of our virtual library in Haiku. Log-in for username and password.
New
Inform instructional decisions using this interactive, crowdsourced rubric.
New
Explore career options: learn about the career, what it takes to have that career, and what type of income you might have, plus much more information.
New
Powered by the Wisconsin Historical Society and Ancestry

For college-level and adult researchers

The Wisconsin Historical Society has partnered with Ancestry to provide free access to selected Wisconsin government records for family history research



Details:
•Collection of family history-related government records
•Birth, Death, and Marriage Indexes, State Censuses, and Wills and Probate Records
•Records cover various time periods between 1800 and 1987
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...